[-]
Main Menu
Portal
Forums
Wiki
Rules
FAQs
Events Calendar
Downloads

[-]
Latest Threads
Where Are You Now?
Last Post: Tales23
11-24-2020 06:53 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 604
What is glistening
Last Post: Xigo
08-17-2020 10:19 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 3869
You are a fond memory. Good night, CoTH...
Last Post: CappnRob
05-01-2020 08:05 PM
» Replies: 32
» Views: 87719
You Can't Go Home Again
Last Post: Scout
03-15-2019 09:24 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 3228
"Years of Service" Awards
Last Post: Maulbane
05-26-2018 09:58 PM
» Replies: 100
» Views: 3476

[-]
Who's Online
There are currently no members online.

[-]
Google AdStuff

MoP making setup difficult
#1
So to begin with my game client was fully patched for MoP before I decided to go to the free realms. When I attempted to follow the instructions on the site to get to the correct server version, I encountered a couple of odd problems.

I downloaded realmlist.wtf and changed the name and file location of the original as instructed, then placed the new realmlist in data/enUS. After that I searched for patch.MPQ and patch-2.MPQ, but the file names must have been changed since cata. The closest thing I could find were a set of files labled expansion1-expansion4. I attempted to follow the same instructions with those instead of the patch files.

When I tried to launch the repair tool I found that had been replaced too, by a program called wowError. When I attempted to launch that nothing happened. So I tried launching the game, and the expansion files rewrote themselves. I tried to log in and got the message that I needed a battle.net account.

So getting to the correct server version is problem to say the least. Anyone have any ideas?
[Image: wowdata.png]
PM
Reply
#2
I'm absolutely clueless when it comes to the MoP folder, but one way to solve it would be by downloading the entire WoW standalone folder.

Over here.

You can just run that one and it'll work. :3 If you rather downgrade MoP to this version, then I can't offer much help. Sorry!
[-] The following 1 user Likes Psychyn's post:
  • Edgar
PM
Reply
#3
Downgrading isn't possible across major patches. Go by Psychyn's suggestion for a standalone folder.
[Image: 3HQ8ifr.gif]
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help making account! D= Namenloss 1 373 12-15-2009, 09:22 PM
Last Post: Kretol



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

youth-backhand
This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.