[-]
Main Menu
Portal
Forums
Wiki
Rules
FAQs
Events Calendar
Downloads

[-]
Kreets

[-]
Latest Threads
RL Picture thread #2 (No vulgar this tim...
Last Post: Maulbane
04-10-2018 02:09 AM
» Replies: 2493
» Views: 97988
You are a fond memory. Good night, CoTH...
Last Post: Aphetoros
02-04-2018 11:03 PM
» Replies: 21
» Views: 80575
"Is the CotH Forum Still Up...?"
Last Post: Aphetoros
02-04-2018 10:57 PM
» Replies: 31
» Views: 37906
Bingles' Feedback Thread
Last Post: Aethon
01-19-2017 01:32 AM
» Replies: 39
» Views: 40731
Sultanofswing29`s Introduction
Last Post: Sultanofswing29
09-18-2016 08:19 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 31898

[-]
Who's Online
There are currently no members online.

[-]
Google AdStuff

Vista Help
#1
Well, windows came with my computer but now (after a while later) it is asking me to activate it. I thought it was working fine when I got it. Ok, I thought that was simple so I merely rang the phone number it gave me and followed the prompts. In the end it told me that I'm running my version of vista on too many different computers. It's only on one that I know of. I waited on my phone on hold for sometime and when I finally got connected to speak to someone, the bastard hung up on me.

I'm pretty confused because I don't know how to fix it. Can anyone help? Keep in mind that I now have "restricted" internet acess and connot download anything so maybe someone can just tell me some magic fixing code? Maybe?

I'm not very computer handy..

(I guess this means I won't be in game for a bit then...)
[Image: Untitled-332.png]
PM
#2
Did you change any hardware on your PC lately? You may have to tell them that it's the same PC since they recognize them by what major hardware is loaded on it (GPU, CPU, Motherboard, etc. ). That happened to me and I needed to re-register the computer with them.

Edit: You can use one of the options to access your hard drive and your programs. I used that as a fix until I got my issues resolved.
PM
#3
Problem solved. Thanks for the help :)
[Image: Untitled-332.png]
PM
#4
whenever you call to activate a product nevar say you have it on more than one computer else the'll get mean and not give you your activate info microsoft is very strick about this D:
We torture others to make ourselves feel good, does this mean monsters truly exist?
PM


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  vista issue Renorien 5 518 01-31-2010, 02:07 AM
Last Post: dastmo
  A patch guide for Vista users. MarCc 0 223 06-08-2009, 03:07 PM
Last Post: MarCc



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

youth-backhand
This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.