[-]
Main Menu
Portal
Forums
Wiki
Rules
FAQs
Events Calendar
Downloads

[-]
Kreets

[-]
Latest Threads
What is glistening
Last Post: Geoni
07-04-2018 01:24 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 67
"Years of Service" Awards
Last Post: Maulbane
05-26-2018 09:58 PM
» Replies: 100
» Views: 2923
Introduction Memphis
Last Post: Maulbane
05-26-2018 05:09 AM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 3345
Hello Everyone
Last Post: Maulbane
05-26-2018 04:59 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 185
RL Picture thread #2 (No vulgar this tim...
Last Post: Maulbane
04-10-2018 02:09 AM
» Replies: 2493
» Views: 98197

[-]
Who's Online
There are currently no members online.

[-]
Google AdStuff

realmlist.wtf help
#1
i changed everything to how it was supposed to be.
and i even downloaded it off the website.
but it still wont work.

i think i remember something about windows vista (which i have) not letting you change it.

can someone please help?
PM
Reply
#2
I had this problem and I have vista home basic.

What I did was a) Make sure that if you installed with a disk, that the disk is not in the computer anymore
and b) that user account control is turned OFF
Otherwise the computer tells you you can't do that.

And maybe double check the apps and processes in the task manager to make sure WoW isn't running any background stuff anymore. That should clear you up. It did for me :)
Light of eye and soft of touch, speak you little, listen much.
Honor the Old Ones in deed and name,
let love and light be our guides again.
PM
Reply
#3
i cant figure out how to turn off the user account.

how do you do this?

im pretty good with computers. but i really cant figure this one out lol


*edit*

ok i got it.
and it saved.
but i dont think it connected me with CotH
i log in with my account information.
and after it says handshaking
it says disconected from server.
so im thinkin im still on regular wow...

and suggestions?
PM
Reply
#4
If I recall correctly, you can disable UAC from the User Accounts control panel option.
I Am the Sea



Need an easy way to host/link files and images? Check this thread!

Try to never just say, "My character isn't interested in that adventure." A lot of people mistake this for good roleplaying, because you are asserting your character's personality. Wrong. Good roleplaying should never bring the game to a screeching halt. One of your jobs as a player is to come up with a reason why your character would be interested in a plot. After all, your personality is entirely in your hands, not the DM's. Come up with a reason why the adventure (or the reward) might appeal to you, no matter how esoteric or roundabout the reasoning. -(Source)
Reply
#5
Check that you´re on patch version 2.4.3

If not, that could be your problem.
All makt åt Tengil, vår befriare!

PM
Reply
#6
i did all of that
thank you all three of you by the way.
i still dont think it is connecting me to CotH

and

is wow BC required to play?
because i set my account up while i was at dark-trouper's place
and he does have it.

but i only have regular. i mean.
i know i can get it if its required.

yes. im on version 2.4.3
PM
Reply
#7
ok i got it.
and it saved.
but i dont think it connected me with CotH
i log in with my account information.
and after it says handshaking
it says disconected from server.
so im thinkin im still on regular wow...

any suggestions?


please and thank you :)
PM
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Torrent File / Realmlist ? Rumus 5 816 04-08-2014, 04:36 PM
Last Post: Thoradin
  No realmlist frostnight 2 432 10-27-2012, 12:31 AM
Last Post: Sorum
  Can't get the CotH logon to come up, do I have the right realmlist? Geoni 7 686 06-12-2012, 05:06 PM
Last Post: Geoni
  Non-existent realmlist Bloodfeud 4 489 09-08-2010, 08:52 PM
Last Post: Kretol
  Blank realmlist Asdafaffle 23 2,555 06-07-2010, 02:18 PM
Last Post: HeroLief



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

youth-backhand
This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.