Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: At least we made it...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

"How long does it take for a man to start losing touch with the world?"

The two footmen were laying beside one another, just another day in the life.
The one speaking was a medic, his armor riddled with marks to show his role, the man beside him was just an infantryman.
Richard Mithas and Jamie Ramirez.

"I don't know Richard."

"Jamie, I have had to tell over two hundred men.... They will make it. When every part of me knows the poor bastard is dying."

"I'm just a soldier Richard."

"Yeah... What is it you always say Jamie?"

"At least we made it..."

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Operation Foehammer, Draenor, Hellfire Penninsula

Jamie and Richard were shoulder to shoulder, with hundreds of others. And only a few feet away were Horde soldiers, also looking forward.
There it was, the first chapter of war between men and orcs... The Dark Portal.

Jamie was shaking slightly, his shield was up against his chest, right arm hiding behind it, hand clattering on his longsword's hilt. Richard bumped up against Jamie's shoulder, "Deep breaths. Deep breaths..."
The young man was hardly paying attention to the supposed morale boost the commander was yelling over the soldiers. He was nervous enough to be standing in the company of the Horde, but to be heading to a different world, to possibly die so far from home. An orc looked past Richard and saw the scared little human, with a chuckle, "He will piss himself before he sees a fight."