Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Army of Orgrimmar (?)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So, I've been up to thinking.
And recently, I've noticed two alarming things.
1.) Horde RP is at a low.
2.) Orcs, for once in the history of my time on CotH, are suffering in population.

And then I thought. Orgrimmar! Why...why isn't there a guild for the Army of Orgrimmar? Stormwind has a guild for their troops...so why don't the orcs do the same thing to gain population?

And if both guilds continue to grow, we could actually have IC battles and progressions involving both guilds.

I believe this is an idea to consider. Anybody else have any feedback on the idea?
I noticed this when I started playing too. But I'll finally be able to play again. My main is an Orc: Bhaal. I can join.
My Orc: Zilge (Warrior) will gladly take part in this should it go full swing.
I suggest checking out the other Horde guilds out there before this is done. Don't spread the butter too thin, or drag others away from already established projects.

(While I agree, Horde specific RP is low. I just happen to know there are actually Horde guilds out there already established. - Idle RP is RP too, I'd like to add.)
I'm just noting that, while there -are- lots of horde guild projects, there isn't that one specific militaristic group for a city. Such as Orgrimmar.
And the forming of this could lead to much more RP, such as becoming linked with other Horde groups...and endless event ideas.
Just, again, looking for feedback on this.