The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval
Warning [2] Undefined variable $forumjump - Line: 89 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 89 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Troll Accents
hi everyone,
i am planning on rolling out a troll character and didn't know i have to converse in a Jamaican accent or proper English (i am new to roleplaying) :mrgreen:

thanks for reading
I would never die for my beliefs because I might be wrong.
Bertrand Russell
The best way of learning the accent is just practice; been roleplaying trolls since retail 06 and next to nothing else.

This is how I do things, no magical official guide or what-have-you.

There are 3 main things that you really need to keep in check with trolls and the rest I just picked up;

1. The sound of 'oo'. The double 'o' is slipped in when there is an 'oo' sound, even if the 'o' isn't there. Commons words include;

Yoo (you)
Stoopid (stupid)
Hooman (human)

2. The letter 'D'. This letter pretty much replaces 'th' when it begins a word with no exceptions. Just my opinion but trolls seem to be able to pronouce 'th' when it's inbetween two other sounds but
tusks make it hard to pronouce the 'thhh' sound when it begins a word. Word examples!;

Dere (there)
Dat (that)
Dis (this)
Dought (thought)

And the infamous; Da (the).