The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval
Warning [2] Undefined variable $forumjump - Line: 89 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 89 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

The Butcher's Bill: A Defense of Medical Work in the World of Warcraft
Good evening, ladies and gentlemen,

Allow me to re-introduce myself, as I have been away for some time now: I'm rentreality, best known for playing Doctor Elliott Mansfield, and, more recently, the Dwarven explorer Cadmael Cairnsmith. While I have no medical training in real life, I am a passionate student of the history of medicine, and the role it has played in the advances of human culture and civilization.

I thought I would introduce a discussion today here on the forums after overhearing an interesting conversation in GMI. The position I heard, to boil it down, was that there was little to no reason for the classic elements of the medical profession (doctors, surgeons, etc) to exist in a world with magical healing. I'd like to politely, but firmly, disagree -- and it is my intention in this post to point out why. I apologize in advance for the length of this document.