The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval
Warning [2] Undefined variable $forumjump - Line: 89 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 89 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Tom's Intro Thread! WOO!
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I started playing WoW retail when I was in eighth grade, which was 2007/8. I fell in love with the game and its roleplaying aspect, obviously, but not the monthly fee and added cost of each of the expansions. I played for a few months after the release of Cataclysm before I decided (inspired by a friend who had done the same thing) to quit.

A very close and dear friend of mine (not the same one mentioned in the previous paragraph, mind you) and I have recently been tossing around the idea of getting together on a private server to roleplay as I've been interested to learn his style and skill (don't worry, Ryan, if you're reading this- I don't doubt that you're awesome. <3) and to get back into the game in a way that won't drain my coinpurse every two months.

The first server that he and I tried together was Molten WoW, but that was mostly for a laugh- it was a PvP server, and.. well, suffice it to say that I couldn't PvP my way out of a burlap sack. We had fun, anyhow. ^^

We also toyed with the idea of going on a server that he played on, once upon a time: Prologue WoW. Sadly, it seems that the state and member-base of that server have really deprecated since last he visited, so we decided against investing time on that server.