The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval
Warning [2] Undefined variable $forumjump - Line: 89 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 89 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Kalimdorian Humans and Dark Trolls [General Thoughts/Ideas]
My apologies for the lack of layout in any way, shape, or form. I'm not good at making threads.

Well, to start, I'm going to say that I realise that the Wastewander lore has already been established by Blizzard, saying that they are simply bandits and deserters that came across the ocean with Jaina and the Tirasian marines. (Afraid I can't link information on this, as I don't have one. I'll try to dig one up after I post.)

But Blizzard's answer opened some new questions; what about the nomads in Uldum? How could they have set up almost an entire new culture, including the title 'Caliph' for their leader? And what kind of nickname for a man of the Eastern Kingdoms is Scorpidsting? Wouldn't they have used a name closer to their hearts?

So, my question is, how does CotH handle the Wastewander? Are they just deserters and bandits from the Eastern Kingdoms? If so, where does this leave the (hitherto unknown) nomads of Uldum? Once Cataclysm comes around, they'll have been established for far too long to have arrived with the opening of Uldum. What about their culture in general? While Scorpidsting is a name that you can generally get behind despite, the title 'Caliph' must have had some thought put into it. Thousands of years of kings and queens doesn't turn into a Caliph because of a change in scenery.